Teachers and Staff

At Unity, our teachers and staff are committed to creating capable, confident, life-long learners. All of our professional staff are New Jersey state certified.

Administrative Staff

Connie Sanchez

Executive Director

Donald Goncalves

School Business Administrator

Michael Braverman

Dean of Students

Melissa Sadin

Special Education Director

Jennifer Carcich

Supervisor of Curriculum

Joy Schreiber

Assistant to the Business Administrator

Sonia Vigier

Student Services Coordinator

Catarina Esteves

Office Manager

Professional Staff

Megan Cahill

Instructional Coach

Amy Mercado

Technology Integration Specialist

Judy Crozier & Jennifer Espinal


Payal Shukla & Sabrina De Brito

Kindergarten/1st grade

Amanda Marinaro & Cindy Perez-Fuentez


Kaitlyn Bourne & Camila Gomez


Christine Thompson & Jacqueline Murray


Rebecca Caramanica  & Amy Terrero


Erin Hazen

LS Math


Justin Cedeno & Alexander Love


Michael Del Vecchio

MS Language Arts

Maya Carragher

MS Language Arts

Lindsey Daly

MS Social Studies

Jeffrey Mrozak

MS Science

Kristopher Scotto

MS Mathematics

Jeannette Hainzl

MS Algebra & Geometry

Special Subjects

Alyssa Faber & Chloe Kempf

Physical Education and Health

Ashley Houser

Visual & Performing Arts

Melissa Reardon

Dance Teacher

Barbara Bickart

Artist in Residence

Support Services

Danielle Maiorana

School Counselor

Sean Latino

School Psychologist

Marla Guariglia

Speech Therapist

Cate Hutchison

Occupational Therapist

Teresa LaSala

Positive Discipline Consultant

Diane D. Barnes, PT, DPT

Physical Therapist


Special Education

Ashley Serafim (CST- LDTC)
Ashley Powell (MS)
Sandy DeSmedt (MS)
Zoe Camp (MS)
Michelle De Bonis (LS)

Food Services

Danielle Lang

Head School Nurse

Emily Robinson

After Care

Danielle Maiorana

After Care Coordinator

Danielle Lang

After Care Billing